It is a shame I don’t write more often.

I am sure, making this statement, that I am much like most would-be writers/bloggers who start a site with the best intentions, but quickly find time is as difficult to devote to it as with exercise or cooking. Yes, my plan was to write, to use a blog as a means of expression, with the goal of improving my writing, at the same time that it would give me a much need creative outlet. And just like my goal to try to exercise four days a week, and prepare fresh, healthy, home-cooked meals, the blog has taken a back seat to the other things in my life.

Work, well yeah, that is too often the culprit. In my defense, I’ve had a lot of personal stuff going on lately, and my job has been crazy busy. However, moving forward, I make a promise to myself to decide what my life’s priorities will be. So, I am back. Even if it is short entry, I aim to write at least three blog entries a week. I already have another one planned for this week.

See you then. Cheers.

