I love Halloween. Dunno why. Just do. I don’t dress up. I don’t get candy. I would be freaked out if any trick-or-treaters came to my door.

Maybe it is the change of seasons: Summer is passing, and it’s kind of depressing, and then all of a sudden Autumn brings with it a splash of color. The leaves, reds, oranges, yellows. The sky is in its transitional phase from the blue Geneva Summer to the all gray Geneva Winter, when there are intermittent storms of dark gray clouds dusting the fairer skies all in a single panorama. Pumpkins, pumpkin seeds, and pumpkin carving all add to the seasonal excitement.

And we should not forget, of course, the wealth of nail art inspiration the holiday provides. I’ve seen so good ones. This year, I did a terrible job, not worth publishing. So, for lack of the appropriate time and steady hands, I am going to redisplay last year’s Halloween nails. Please do forgive me. Halloween nail artThe Jack-o-lantern nails were very hard, why they are only on my left hand, and yet they still did not come out that good. But the ghost eyes, awesome! They are a little Pac-Man-esque, but I like them.

